Board of Directors

Ven Sequenzia, President

Ven@autismfl.com

Stacey Hoaglund, Vice President/President Elect

Stacey@autismfl.com

Stacey is a parent of a young man with autism, special needs advocate and author. She is the founder of Disability Training and Support Specialists, educational advocate with Family Network on Disabilities and editor of The Autism Notebook Magazine. Stacey is past president of the Autism Society Broward, and serves on the board of the Autism Society Florida.

Christine Goulbourne, 2nd Vice President

Christine@autismfl.com

Christine is a parent of a child with autism and has served as an advocate for members of the disability community for over ten years.  Christine believes firmly in increasing student achievement with effective parent involvement practices. Christine is the founder and blogger of Sensory Friends, Governor appointed member of the Florida Rehabilitation Council,  Family Support Consultant for the Association for Positive Behavior Supports, and a member of the Florida ESEA (Elementary and Secondary Education Act) Committee of Practitioners. Christine was selected by LATISM (Latinos in Tech Innovation and Social Media) as one of the Top Latina Digital Influencers for 2015.

Teresa Becerra, Executive Director

Teresa@autismfl.com

Teresa lives in Coconut Grove, Florida with her adult son Robert. She has three children Natalee (38), Karlee (37) and Robert Lee (22). Robert was diagnosed with Autism, Encephalopathy and Epilepsy at 21 months. Teresa is the current Executive Director of the Autism Society of Florida and she is the past President of the Autism Society of Miami-Dade.

She serves on the Florida International University Special Education Advisory Board, teaches at Florida Memorial College and is a contributing author of Embracing Autism. Teresa is an instructor with the Miami-Dade Crisis Intervention Team Training Program and to date has training over 6,000 Law Enforcement, Fire Fighters, EMT’s, Search & Rescue and 911 Operators on how to respond to calls involving individuals with autism.

Jill Morrison, Secretary

JillM@autismfl.com

Jill Morrison is a wife and mother of three including twin teenage boys with autism. She works as an independent contractor for Orange County Public Schools ESE Parent Support Team, providing training and support for families of OCPS students with disabilities. Jill also coordinates the annual PULSE Conference, free for families of students with disabilities. She enjoys equipping parents with information so they can become stronger advocates for their children and teach their children to become self-advocates. Jill has been the treasurer of the Autism Society of Florida for two years.

Robert Demaria, Treasurer

Robert@autismfl.com

Autism Society of Fl. Past President-Autism Society-Miami Chapter Past Board Member-Miami Chapter Past Board Member-CARD-NSU/Miami Co Chair. of the “Over 21 Club”, a social program for adults on the Autism Spectrum. Born July 8th, 1949-New York, New York Married to wife Nancy, Father of 3 Children -Christian– Age 39, Constance–Age 36, David-Age 34 Constance is on the Autism Spectrum. Home – Miami and Naples, Fl. Occupation – President and CEO of DHI/Mark Products– EST. 1966 Specializing in the sale, design, and installation of Laboratory and Educational Casework and equipment. Education – High School-Miami Coral Park High School Class of 1967 College-University of Florida in Gainesville-Class of 1971 Major-Physical education Minor-History Other-Completed the Carpenter’s Union Apprentice Program-Class of 1976

Ann Reynolds

Ann@autismfl.com

Jill Fane

Jill@autismfl.com

John Miller

John@autismfl.com

Steve Randolph

Steve@autismfl.com